Aaliyah- One In A Million: 10 Year Anniversary

28 Aug

image

I am finally getting to watch Aaliyah One in a Million Special while I do some organization.  I can’t believe I remember the routine to Rock the Boat.  Rock the Boat was the last video she shot before boarding the small plane.

It’s sad how she and her entourage died in the plane crash and what I didn’t know is that Timbaland had an argument with her and he never got to say “I’m sorry”.Life is short.  Enjoy it and don’t ever let it get to a point where you question yourself or feel guilty in the end.  I’m sure they were great friends though.

One thing I must add is the fact that Damon Dash was looking quite….aged O_0.  What happened Dash?  Stressing over the loss of Jay Z’s friendship?

Anyhoo, I still love Aaliyah’s music and the movies she played in.  I can only imagine what this great talent and beauty would have done.  R.I.P Aaliyah.

Leave a Reply

