2011 MTV VMAs Just Hours Away

28 Aug

image

There has been much anticipation and speculations about who will be performing what for the 2011 MTV VMAs.

The most talked about seems to be the dynamic duo Jay Z and Kanye West, who I like to call “Ye Z” (pronounced Yay Z).  This was supposed to be a surprise performance but it’s no secret anymore.  I know I will be looking forward to this performance and I can’t help but wonder if Jay Z’s wife Beyonce is performing.  Will we be surprised by the triple talents with a performance of “Lift Off” from the record-breaking album “Watch the Throne”?  I hope so!  No word on what solo performance Beyoncé will do.  I’m hoping for Countdown or Party.

The opening performance includes Lady Gaga and she is always a sight to see. What will she do this time around?   Adele is definitely another artist I am looking forward to.  Thanks to Perez Hilton, I have cone to know what an amazing artist she is.

Who are you looking forward to perform and/or win an award?

Leave a Reply

