"Because I'm Not Supposed to Talk to Strangers"

8 Aug

I was talking to my daughter earlier and I asked her why she talks so much around us (non stop) yet she acts like she doesn’t to talk when other people around (even our close friends and family). She said “Because I’m not supposed to talk to strangers”. #ThisGirlHere. She is maxing out that rule but now I understand why she is not so outgoing on the outside of the home.

Our kids listen and do what they see us do.  It feels so good that she is listening to me and retaining such an important lesson.  It’s always better to be safe. Now that think about it, she doesn’t even like me talking to people outside the house like cashiers and such.  She’ll be 4 next month! Love her!

2 Responses to “"Because I'm Not Supposed to Talk to Strangers"”

  1. hotshot bald cop August 29, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Thank you for a great post.

    • Bossiety September 8, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

      Sorry for the late reply. It was a real eye opener foe me. Thank you for commenting!

Leave a Reply

